What Happened?

I spend a good part of my day analyzing my food/supplement intake with my ups and downs in my ED battle.

Far from being a scientific study, it is nonetheless a study on my own body.

I started that I had cut off any and all supplements, and things were just OK, then I added Omega-3 in the morning and ZMA at night.
Things were going great, so much so that:

  • 2/4/2016 to 2/8/2016: 5 days of daily sex
  • 2/9/2016: rest day / no sex
  • 2/10/2016 to 2/13/2016: 4 days of daily sex
  • 2/14/2016: rest day / no sex
  • 2/15/2016: sex with no aid from “C”
  • 2/16/2016: rest day / no sex
  • 2/17/2016 to 2/21/2016: 5 days of more than daily sex, 6 times in 5 days

After which slowly things went disastrous!

Backtracking this is what I did, that seems to have been wrong:

  • Added: B3
  • Added: D3
  • Added: Pine Bark Extract
  • Added: L-Arginine
  • Doubling up on Omega-3
  • Doubling up on ZMA
  • Added: Chia Seeds
  • Added: Flax seeds
  • Added: Hemp hearts
  • Doubling up on D3 (I don’t have good notes on this one)
  • Added: sardines and mackerel (daily)
  • Ate salmon almost on a daily basis
  • I stopped balancing all my meals to match my daily macros split

SHORT TERM REMEDY:

  • Eliminate those supplements
  • Eliminate sardines, mackerel, and salmon
  • Calibrate each meal to match target macro split
  • One thing I noticed for going forward: earlier in the month, during my Golden Period, I was balancing each meal to match my daily macros split. I will do that today too and going forward.

LONG TERM REMEDY:

  • Stabilize the system
  • Go back to studies, researches and analysis and see the 80/20: what’s the 20% that gives me 80% of results?  Tweak that first!
  • Introducing one item, and one item only and evaluate it over the course of 1 month, unless it is clear from the short term that it doesn’t work
1 thought on “What Happened?”

Leave a Reply

